Notice(s)
  • We have resumed most of our activities. However, given the situation regarding COVID-19, we will assess any new requests based on their urgency and the date of receipt so that we can provide services to our clients in a fair manner. Additionally, response times may be delayed.

    We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding. We encourage you to check our site frequently for the latest updates to our services.

SOURCE C/O - Humanities

Field label
SOURCE C/O
Field mnemonic
SRCO
Field name
  • Source Care of
  • Aux soins de la source
Field definition
This field indicates the name of the individual, institution or business through whom the source can be reached.
Heading
SOURCE FIELDS
Comments
NOTE: This field has NOT been updated as part of the May 2010 Data Dictionary update. Priority for the Data Dictionary update was given to those fields that are required or strongly recommended for Artefacts Canada contribution. The Entry Rules for this field will be updated at a later date.
Entry rules
Enter names of individuals, from most senior to junior or alphabetically, in the following format: surname, given name(s) or initial(s). Enter organization or business name(s) without inverting in the format: name in full, followed by suffixed information in parentheses. A semicolon and a space should separate multiple entries. Honorific titles or other information that ordinarily precede the name, should be entered after the given name or initials, and separated from them by a comma. Other descriptive information may be appended within parentheses. Initials should be followed by periods. Commas and periods should be followed by a space unless they are followed by other punctuation.
Data type
alpha-numeric string
Examples
  • Beebe, W.
  • Billings, Bradish
  • Roy, C. A., Dr. (Director)
  • Roy, C. A. (M.Sc.)
  • Parker, Louise, Mrs. (Education)
  • Acme Insurance Limited
  • Global Museum Associates
  • John Forbes and Son Limited
  • Roy, C. A.
  • Mireille-Andrée
  • Jean Lacombe et fils ltée (Sorel, Québec)
  • ACME Ceramics Limited (Toronto, Ontario)
Discipline
  • Multidiscipline
  • Administration
Source
  • Canadian Museum of Civilization
  • Canadian War Museum
Field label (French)
AUX SOINS DE LA SOURCE
Field mnemonic (French)
ASSO

Contact information for this web page
Date modified:

Recherche

Avis(s)

Nous avons repris la plupart de nos activités. Toutefois, compte tenu de la situation liée à la COVID-19, nous évaluerons toute nouvelle demande en fonction de son degré d’urgence et de sa date de réception. En procédant ainsi, nous pouvons servir nos clients de manière équitable. Aussi, prenez note que les délais de réponse pourraient être plus longs qu’à l’habitude.

Nous nous excusons des inconvénients que cela pourrait occasionner et vous remercions de votre compréhension. Veuillez consulter notre site Web régulièrement pour obtenir les dernières mises à jour au sujet de nos services.

AUX SOINS DE LA SOURCE - Sciences humaines

Étiquette
AUX SOINS DE LA SOURCE
Code mnémonique
ASSO
Nom de zone
  • Source Care of
  • Aux soins de la source
Définition
Cette zone contient le nom des personnes, des entreprises ou des établissements par l'entremise desquels on peut communiquer avec la source.
Rubrique
ZONES RELATIVES À LA SOURCE
Commentaires
NOTE: Cette zone n'a pas été revue lors de la mise à jour du Dictionnaire de données des sciences humaines de mai 2010. Au cours de cette mise à jour, la priorité a été accordée aux zones obligatoires ou fortement recommandées pour la contribution à Artefacts Canada. Les règles d'introduction des données de la présente zone seront mises à jour ultérieurement.
Règles d'intro
Inscrire le nom des personnes de la façon suivante : d'abord le nom de famille, puis le prénom et l'initiale, séparés par une virgule. Inscrire les noms d'organisme ou d'entreprise au long, sans inversion. Les noms doivent alors être énumérés en ordre alphabétique ou par ordre d'importance. L'initiale doit être suivie d'un point. Tous les points et virgules doivent être suivis d'un blanc, sauf quand un autre signe de ponctuation les suit (ex. : Thériault, J.-A.). Les titres qui précèdent normalement le nom doivent suivre le prénom ou l'initiale et en être aussi séparés par une virgule. Toute autre information descriptive doit être ajoutée entre parenthèses. Séparer les entrées multiples par un point-virgule suivi d'un blanc.
Type de données
Chaîne alphanumérique
Exemples
  • Beebe, W.
  • Billings, Bradish
  • Roy, C. A., Dr. (Director)
  • Roy, C. A. (M.Sc.)
  • Parker, Louise, Mrs. (Education)
  • Acme Insurance Limited
  • Global Museum Associates
  • John Forbes and Son Limited
  • Roy, C. A.
  • Mireille-Andrée
  • Jean Lacombe et fils ltée (Sorel, Québec)
  • ACME Ceramics Limited (Toronto, Ontario)
Discipline
  • Pluridisciplinaire
  • Administration
Source
  • Musée canadien des civilisations
  • Musée canadien de la guerre
Étiquette en anglais
SOURCE C/O
Code mnémonique en anglais
SRCO

Coordonnées de cette page web

Date de modification :