Notice(s)

We have resumed most of our activities. However, given the situation regarding COVID-19, we will assess any new requests based on their urgency and the date of receipt so that we can provide services to our clients in a fair manner. Additionally, response times may be delayed.

We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding. We encourage you to check our site frequently for the latest updates to our services.

SITE DATES - Humanities

Field label
SITE DATES
Field mnemonic
ZDAT
Field name
  • Site Dates
  • Age du site
Field definition
This field identifies absolute dates as determined by various specific laboratory techniques, which can be assigned to cultures found at the archaeological site.
Heading
ARCHAEOLOGICAL SITE FIELDS
Comments
NOTE: This field has NOT been updated as part of the May 2010 Data Dictionary update. Priority for the Data Dictionary update was given to those fields that are required or strongly recommended for Artefacts Canada contribution. The Entry Rules for this field will be updated at a later date.
Entry rules
Enter the date of the site, the error margin, and the lab number, from earliest to most recent. If a technique other than Radiocarbon 14 is used, enter the technique in parentheses after the lab number. Absolute dates are dates Before Present (BP). An archaeological conference has accepted 1950 as a standard for computing dates BP. A semicolon and a space should separate multiple entries.
Cataloguers rules
See also, Absolute Date (ABD) and Dating Technique (DTEC).
Data type
alpha-numeric string
Examples
  • 8000 +/- 500
  • 7950 +/- 200 (GSC-145)
  • 8000 +/- 500
  • 7950 +/- 200 (GSC-145)
  • 10000 BP
  • 1500 BP
Discipline
  • Sites
Field label (French)
AGE DU SITE
Field mnemonic (French)
AGEZ

Contact information for this web page
Date modified:

Avis(s)
  • Nous avons repris la plupart de nos activités. Toutefois, compte tenu de la situation liée à la COVID-19, nous évaluerons toute nouvelle demande en fonction de son degré d’urgence et de sa date de réception. En procédant ainsi, nous pouvons servir nos clients de manière équitable. Aussi, prenez note que les délais de réponse pourraient être plus longs qu’à l’habitude.

    Nous nous excusons des inconvénients que cela pourrait occasionner et vous remercions de votre compréhension. Veuillez consulter notre site Web régulièrement pour obtenir les dernières mises à jour au sujet de nos services.

AGE DU SITE - Sciences humaines

Étiquette
AGE DU SITE
Code mnémonique
AGEZ
Nom de zone
  • Site Dates
  • Age du site
Définition
Cette zone contient les dates absolues pouvant être attribuées au site archéologique, et qui sont déterminées à l'aide de techniques de laboratoire reconnues.
Rubrique
ZONES RELATIVES AUX SITES ARCHÉOLOGIQUES
Commentaires
NOTE: Cette zone n'a pas été revue lors de la mise à jour du Dictionnaire de données des sciences humaines de mai 2010. Au cours de cette mise à jour, la priorité a été accordée aux zones obligatoires ou fortement recommandées pour la contribution à Artefacts Canada. Les règles d'introduction des données de la présente zone seront mises à jour ultérieurement.
Règles d'intro
Inscrire l'âge du site et la marge d'erreur, la date du site et la technique utilisée, ou le numéro de laboratoire. Si l'on a eu recours à un procédé technique autre que le carbone 14, l'indiquer entre parenthèses, suivant le numéro de laboratoire. L'énumération doit alors commencer par la date la plus ancienne jusqu'à la plus récente. Séparer les entrées multiples par un point-virgule suivi d'un blanc.
Règles de catalogage
Les dates attribuées à la suite de tests au radiocarbone doivent être converties en dates avant aujourd'hui (BP, Before Present).
Type de données
Chaîne alphanumérique
Exemples
  • 8000 +/- 500
  • 7950 +/- 200 (GSC-145)
  • 8000 +/- 500
  • 7950 +/- 200 (GSC-145)
  • 10000 BP
  • 1500 BP
Discipline
  • Sites archéologiques
Étiquette en anglais
SITE DATES
Code mnémonique en anglais
ZDAT

Coordonnées de cette page web
Date de modification :