Notice(s)

We have resumed most of our activities. However, given the situation regarding COVID-19, we will assess any new requests based on their urgency and the date of receipt so that we can provide services to our clients in a fair manner. Additionally, response times may be delayed.

We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your understanding. We encourage you to check our site frequently for the latest updates to our services.

GRID BEARING - Humanities

Field label
GRID BEARING
Field mnemonic
GB
Field name
  • Grid Bearing
  • Orientation du quadrant
Field definition
This field contains the variance of the N-S grid from true north, not magnetic north, using quadrant bearings.
Heading
ARCHAEOLOGICAL SITE FIELDS
Comments
NOTE: This field has NOT been updated as part of the May 2010 Data Dictionary update. Priority for the Data Dictionary update was given to those fields that are required or strongly recommended for Artefacts Canada contribution. The Entry Rules for this field will be updated at a later date.
Entry rules
Enter the variance of the N-S grid from true north, not magnetic north, using quadrant bearings. For clarification, refer to: Loy, T. & G.R. Powell. 1977. "Archaeological Data Recording Guide". Heritage Record No.3, British Columbia Provincial Museum (Now the Royal B.C. Museum). Victoria. Diagram 42.
Data type
alpha-numeric string
Examples
  • 45 degrees E
  • 36 degrees W
  • 45 degrés E
  • 36 degrés 0
Discipline
  • Archaeology
Source
  • Archaeology (Specimens) Task Force
Field label (French)
ORIENTATION DU QUADRANT
Field mnemonic (French)
ORQ

Contact information for this web page
Date modified:

Avis(s)
  • Nous avons repris la plupart de nos activités. Toutefois, compte tenu de la situation liée à la COVID-19, nous évaluerons toute nouvelle demande en fonction de son degré d’urgence et de sa date de réception. En procédant ainsi, nous pouvons servir nos clients de manière équitable. Aussi, prenez note que les délais de réponse pourraient être plus longs qu’à l’habitude.

    Nous nous excusons des inconvénients que cela pourrait occasionner et vous remercions de votre compréhension. Veuillez consulter notre site Web régulièrement pour obtenir les dernières mises à jour au sujet de nos services.

ORIENTATION DU QUADRANT - Sciences humaines

Étiquette
ORIENTATION DU QUADRANT
Code mnémonique
ORQ
Nom de zone
  • Grid Bearing
  • Orientation du quadrant
Définition
Cette zone indique l'orientation du quadrant, exprimée en degrés de déclinaison de l'axe N-S du quadrant par rapport au nord géographique (et non au nord magnétique).
Rubrique
ZONES RELATIVES AUX SITES ARCHÉOLOGIQUES
Commentaires
NOTE: Cette zone n'a pas été revue lors de la mise à jour du Dictionnaire de données des sciences humaines de mai 2010. Au cours de cette mise à jour, la priorité a été accordée aux zones obligatoires ou fortement recommandées pour la contribution à Artefacts Canada. Les règles d'introduction des données de la présente zone seront mises à jour ultérieurement.
Règles d'intro
Indiquer l'orientation en degrés de déclinaison de l'axe N-S du quadrant par rapport au nord géographique (et non au nord magnétique). Pour plus de détails, consulter l'ouvrage suivant : LOY, T et POWELL, G. R. "Archaeological Data Recording Guide", Heritage Record No 3, British Columbia Provincial Museum, (maintenant le Royal British Columbia Museum), Victoria, Schéma 42, 1977.
Type de données
Chaîne alphanumérique
Exemples
  • 45 degrees E
  • 36 degrees W
  • 45 degrés E
  • 36 degrés 0
Discipline
  • Archéologie
Source
  • Groupe de travail en archéologie (spécimens)
Étiquette en anglais
GRID BEARING
Code mnémonique en anglais
GB

Coordonnées de cette page web
Date de modification :