Subscribe to e-News

Stay in Touch with the Canadian Conservation Institute (CCI) by subscribing to e-News to receive e-mail updates on various CCI activities.

Personal information collection statement

All personal information created, held or collected by the Canadian Conservation Institute is protected under the Privacy Act . This means that you will be informed of the purpose for which it is being collected and how to exercise your right of access to that information. You will be asked for your consent where appropriate.

  • Read the privacy notice.

    Public communication

    The personal information you include in an inquiry may be used to prepare a reply. The personal information is collected pursuant to the provision of the Department of Canadian Heritage enabling statutes. Such information may be used for statistical, evaluation and reporting purposes. The information is collected under the authority of paragraph 4(2)(k) of the Department of Canadian Heritage Act, and how this personal information is used is described in Standard Personal Information Bank PSU 914 (Public Communications). The information may be shared with programs and activities of the Department of Canadian Heritage should your inquiry pertain to a specific program or activity of the Department of Canadian Heritage. In such cases, the information is included in the personal information bank of the program or activity.

    Personal information is used to process transactions for goods and services and is collected under the authority of the Financial Administration Act. Uses of this personal information is described in Standard Personal Information Bank PSU 932 (Accounts Receivable) and PSPC’s Personal Information Bank PWGSC PCU 717 (Receiver General Deposits).

    The transmission of this information is not secure so sensitive personal information, such as your Social Insurance Number, should not be included in your message.

    If after reading this statement, you prefer not to submit your inquiry via the Internet, you may use one of the following methods:

    • By Telephone: 613-998-3721 (Toll-free: 1-866-998-3721 (Canada))
    • By Mail or in person at:
      Canadian Conservation Institute
      1030 Innes Road
      Ottawa, Ontario K1B 4S7
    • Teletypewriter: 1-819-997-3123 (toll-free)

    Privacy inquiry

    Any questions, comments, concerns or complaints you may have regarding the administration of the Privacy Act and privacy policies regarding this form may be directed to our Access to Information and Privacy Coordinator at Canadian Heritage:

    Jaye Jarvis
    Director, Access to Information and Privacy Secretariat
    25, Eddy Street, 3rd level, Gatineau, Quebéc K1A 0M5

    Telephone: 819-997-6874
    Fax: 819-953-9524
    E-mail: jaye.jarvis@canada.ca

    If you are not satisfied with our response to your privacy concern, you may wish to contact the Office of the Privacy Commissioner .

    Third-party information liability disclaimer

    Some of the information on this Web page has been provided by external sources. The Government of Canada is not responsible for the accuracy, reliability or currency of the information supplied by external sources. Users wishing to rely upon this information should consult directly with the source of the information. Content provided by external sources is not subject to official languages, privacy and accessibility requirements.


Create or manage your subscription

Subscribe to e-News
Modify your subscription to eNews
Cancel your subscription to eNews
Date modified:

Abonnez-vous aux Cybernouvelles

Restez branché avec l'Institut canadien de conservation (ICC) en vous inscrivant aux Cybernouvelles pour recevoir par courriel des mises à jour sur les diverses activités à l'ICC.

Énoncé de collecte de renseignements personnels

Tous les renseignements personnels créés, recueillis ou conservés par l'Institut canadien de conservation sont protégés par la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels . Cela signifie qu'on vous informera des fins auxquelles ces renseignements sont recueillis et de la façon dont vous pouvez exercer votre droit d'accès à ces renseignements. Le cas échéant, on vous demandera d'exprimer votre consentement par rapport à ces renseignements.

  • Lire l'avis de confidentialité.

    Communications publiques

    Les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez dans une demande d'informations peuvent être utilisés pour préparer une réponse. Ces renseignements personnels sont recueillis conformément aux dispositions de la loi habilitante du ministère du Patrimoine canadien. Ces renseignements peuvent être utilisés à des fins d'évaluation, de compilation de statistiques et d'établissement de rapports. Ces renseignements sont recueillis en vertu du paragraphe 4(2)(k) de la Loi sur le ministère du Patrimoine canadien, et la façon dont ils seront utilisés est décrite dans les Fichiers de renseignements personnels ordinaires POU 914 (Communications publiques). Il se peut que ces renseignements soient communiqués aux services responsables des programmes et des activités du ministère du Patrimoine canadien si votre demande porte sur les programmes ou les activités du ministère du Patrimoine canadien. Dans ces cas, ces renseignements sont compris dans le fichier de renseignements personnels du service responsable du programme ou de l'activité.

    Les renseignements personnels servent à traiter les services, et sont recueillis en vertu de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques. L'utilisation des renseignements personnels est décrite dans les Fichiers de renseignements personnels ordinaires POU 932 (Comptes débiteurs) et les Fichiers de renseignements personnels ordinaires de Services publics et Approvisionnement Canada TPSGC PCU 717 (Dépôts du receveur général).

    La transmission de ces renseignements n'est pas protégée. Vous ne devriez donc pas inclure de renseignements personnels de nature délicate, comme votre numéro d'assurance sociale, dans votre message.

    Si, après avoir lu cet avis, vous préférez ne pas présenter votre demande d'information par Internet, veuillez utiliser l'une des autres méthodes précisées ci-dessous.

    • Par téléphone : 613-998-3721 (sans frais : 1-866-998-3721 (Canada))
    • Par la poste ou en personne :
      Institut canadien de conservation
      1030, chemin Innes
      Ottawa, ON K1B 4S7
    • Téléimprimeur : 1-819-997-3123 (sans frais)

    Demande de renseignements sur la vie privée

    Si vous avez des questions, des commentaires, des préoccupations ou des plaintes concernant l'administration de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels ou sur les politiques sur la protection de la vie privée relatives à ce formulaire, vous pouvez communiquer avec le secrétariat de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels au ministère du Patrimione canadien :

    Jaye Jarvis
    Directrice, Secrétariat de l'accès à l'information et à la protection des renseignements personnels
    25, rue Eddy, 3e étage, Gatineau, Quebéc K1A 0M5

    Téléphone : 819-997-6874
    Télécopier : 819-953-9524
    Courriel : jaye.jarvis@canada.ca

    Si vous n'êtes pas satisfait(e) de notre réponse à l'égard de vos préoccupations au sujet de la protection de vos renseignements personnels, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada .

    Désistement de responsabilité concernant l'information provenant de tiers

    Une partie des informations de ce site Web à été fournie par des sources externes. Le gouvernement du Canada n'assume aucune responsabilité concernant la précision, l'actualité ou la fiabilité des informations fournies par les sources externes. Les utilisateurs qui désirent employer cette information devraient consulter directement la source des informations. Le contenu fournit par les sources externes n'est pas assujetti aux exigences sur les langues officielles, la protection des renseignements personnels et l'accessibilité.


Vous abonner ou gérer votre abonnement

Abonnez-vous aux Cybernouvelles
Modifiez votre abonnement aux Cybernouvelles
Annulez votre abonnement aux Cybernouvelles
Date de modification :